Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default can I ask too many questions? side nav

is there a way to keep the left side navigation that collapses, open at all times and NOT in collapse mode? I want to have the catagories and subcatagories showing all the time.

thank you ...I tried searching the documentation, but I must not be using the right words!

Kari

Default wizywig

Rispku....thank you. you are so great!
    do you know if the wizywig type of editor is worth the $$ to get? I am not a programmer....I can make my way around html but that's about it! I can sort of see what the miva code is doing, but too chicken to mess with it too much. Would this be something worth investing in?

thanks for your advice
    Kari

Kari,

Not sure what WYSIWYG editor you are talking about but as a rule you should not need them and they would not help you any with the PHP or script of something like Miva. They are normally for editing HTML and since you say you are comfortable with that I don't know that you need to spend the money on one. It may be a module that is available for Miva but if it is then it would be browser based and these are often a bit buggy or add HTML code to the page that is not always the best way of doing things.
    Shawn
    Please remember your charity of choice: http://www.redcross.org

Handy Links: wildjokerdesign.net | Plain Text Editors: EditPlus | Crimson

Thanks Joker for your response. I did get the previous module that rispku recommended. only because I had no clue how to make changes to the side nav. now as i read the code hints that they give you for the catagory tree...I am able to make it stay open like I wanted, but I would like to use CSS to control the font and link color.....this is a sample code they gave me....

&mvt:tree:class; - Class name for CSS / StyleSheets.

“cat, cat1, cat2” - The number being how deep the level
    Example StyleSheet would be:
    <style type="text/css" media="all">
    a.cat:link {
    font-weight : normal;