Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Near Boston MA, USA
    Posts
    21

    Default creating a sub directory with FrontPage 2003 for testing

    I want to create a sub directory called www.test.mydomain.com. The help menue in FP 2003 only refers to subwebs, which I've tried to create but it isn't what I imagined. What I end up with is http://www.mydomain.com/test/subsite/index.htm

    Can anyone lead me in the right direction?
    Tom Rogers
    Tom Rogers Web Design
    www.tomrogerswebdesign.com

    Static websites are dead.
    Check out www.catalystforbusiness.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member torrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vista, CA
    Posts
    534

    Default

    You said sub directory, but I assume you're talking about a sub domain.

    I don't think you can create a sub domain with FrontPage, however you can with the site manager. There are some other threads on this. Let me see if I can find any.

  3. #3
    Senior Member torrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vista, CA
    Posts
    534

    Default

    Here is a URL that tell you how to do it.

    http://forums.westhost.com/phpBB2/vi...?p=14272#14272

Similar Threads

  1. How to restrict FrontPage Access to a directory.
    By wildjokerdesign in forum Microsoft FrontPage
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-02-2007, 10:58 PM
  2. Miva 4 to Miva 5 upgrade problems Did this happen to you?
    By brady9111 in forum Miva Merchant
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2007, 10:11 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2007, 08:32 PM
  4. SSH login directory
    By cashew in forum Account Maintenance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-20-2005, 01:58 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-24-2003, 11:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •