Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member MitchellSTL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    82

    Default Error message in phpMyAdmin (PMA)

    After running my sql to restore my databases, I came accross this error message at the bottom...

    The additional Features for working with linked Tables have been
    deactivated. To find out why click here.

    Has anyone came across this? And how do you fix it?

  2. #2
    Moderator wildjokerdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Kansas City Mo
    Posts
    5,720

    Default

    If you click on the link you'll find out. The same message was on the old install just not as visible. You have to basicly create a new database with some tables then make some changes to a few things in the config. I have done it on a couple installs. I do now need to go back in and re-edit my configs now that I have updated but my database is still there. The info in the link is pretty clear but make sure and read through all the steps. Took me a couple read throughs to know what I was doing.

    oh you also have to add a new user if I recall the proccess right.
    Shawn
    Please remember your charity of choice: http://www.redcross.org

    Handy Links: wildjokerdesign.net | Plain Text Editors: EditPlus | Crimson

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Garner, NC
    Posts
    146

    Default

    Yeah, I did it too. I think you had to add the "pma" user for PHPmyAdmin. But I agree, click on the link and it is failrly clear as to what to do. I specific questions come up then post, 'cause that might bring back my memory. It didn't take too much to get it all working, with no messages.
    Lazy people care. They just don't do anything about it.

  4. #4
    Moderator wildjokerdesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Kansas City Mo
    Posts
    5,720

    Default

    scubajoe, Have you used the extra features? Just thought I would mention that since I set it up on a couple accounts I have not on others. The added feature don't really seem to be something the normal user would use.
    Shawn
    Please remember your charity of choice: http://www.redcross.org

    Handy Links: wildjokerdesign.net | Plain Text Editors: EditPlus | Crimson

Similar Threads

  1. phpMyAdmin privileges
    By MarkDHamill in forum PHP / MySQL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 07:03 AM
  2. Corrupt pma (phpMyAdmin)
    By rolling in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-2006, 05:03 PM
  3. phpMyAdmin fails to login
    By league in forum PHP / MySQL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2006, 08:09 AM
  4. problem with MySQL 4 and phpmyadmin 2.6
    By tommt in forum PHP / MySQL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-27-2005, 02:30 PM
  5. phpMyAdmin & RegisterGlobals
    By nsc in forum Account Maintenance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2005, 01:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •