Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: MySQL backups

  1. #1
    Senior Member jalal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,377

    Default MySQL backups

    Hi all.

    I've just setup a system of automatic backups for some of my clients and I've written up the process here:
    http://codeworks.gnomedia.com/westho.../mysql-backup/

    If anybody tries it and runs into difficulties or has questions, let me know here and I can change the docs.

    8)
    jalal

  2. #2

    Default

    jalal,

    Sounds like some cool code.. but I get the following when going to the link :

    Code:
    Not Found
    The requested URL /westhost-introduction/myssql_backup/ was not found on this server.
    
    Apache/1.3.27 Server at codeworks.gnomedia.com Port 80
    Richard
    Join the fight against cancer -- http://www.cancer.org

    Wear Yellow -- http://www.nike.com/wearyellow

  3. #3
    Senior Member torrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vista, CA
    Posts
    534

    Default

    I looked at jalal's site and found the correct url. It's below.

    http://codeworks.gnomedia.com/westho.../mysql-backup/

  4. #4
    Senior Member jalal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,377

    Default

    Whoops... I really should learn how to cut and paste... fixed the original post, thanx....

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi

    Thanks for the script. I tried to test but it seems that it needs parameters. I got this error message :
    "(offline mode: enter name=value pairs on standard input)"

    Any help is welcome

  6. #6
    Senior Member jalal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,377

    Default

    How did you try to run the script?

    That is the kind of response you get when running a cgi script from the shell, mysql_backup.pl is not a cgi script tho...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yes from the shell. I was checking out if it is working well or not as it is indicated in your tutorial.
    Anything else to do to test it ?

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to uninstall MySQL 3.23 nor upgrade to MySQL 5
    By lifelinesfoundation in forum PHP / MySQL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2007, 07:18 AM
  2. MySQL Fresh Install - How To?
    By howard in forum PHP / MySQL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-24-2005, 04:37 PM
  3. connecting to mysql using mysqlcc
    By pinhead in forum PHP / MySQL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-11-2005, 09:23 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2004, 09:34 AM
  5. No Gzip on MySQL backups
    By dvduval in forum PHP / MySQL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-20-2003, 07:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •