Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Domain Locking

  1. #1

    Default Domain Locking

    Will westhost be locking domains when the new rules from icann( http://news.netcraft.com/archives/20...me_easier.html ) are put in place?

  2. #2
    Senior Member FZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    1,024

    Default

    I think WestHost locks all domains by default. I had a domain transferred to them a while back and it has been 'locked' the whole time.
    Fayez Zaheer

  3. #3
    WestHost - WSamfong
    Guest

    Default

    Yes, all domains that are currently with WestHost are locked by default.

    Appreciate your feedback. Thanks for choosing WestHost.

Similar Threads

  1. Cgi-bin results same from domain and sub-domain
    By mlm2005 in forum CGI Scripts / Perl
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 02:59 AM
  2. Multiple Domain E-mail Tutorial with Neomail
    By korngold in forum E-mail / FTP Management
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-15-2005, 11:45 AM
  3. Domain Management / web directory for domain name
    By ryanz in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2004, 11:35 PM
  4. multiple domain registrations
    By ali in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-05-2004, 05:24 PM
  5. Adding a New Domain
    By bristolpublishing in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2003, 03:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •