PDA

View Full Version : Can Not Install DBD:MySQL

jackster
12-03-2006, 05:39 PM
I'm new to Westhost and have been able to get most everything I need up and running except for DBD:MySql.
I keep getting the following error:

##############################
'perldoc INSTALL'.

Checking if your kit is complete...
Looks good
Using DBI 1.53 (for perl 5.008007 on i686-linux) installed in /usr/local/perl/lib/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux/auto/DBI/
Writing Makefile for DBD::mysql
cp lib/DBD/mysql.pm blib/lib/DBD/mysql.pm
cp lib/DBD/mysql/GetInfo.pm blib/lib/DBD/mysql/GetInfo.pm
cp lib/Mysql.pm blib/lib/Mysql.pm
cp lib/DBD/mysql/INSTALL.pod blib/lib/DBD/mysql/INSTALL.pod
cp lib/Mysql/Statement.pm blib/lib/Mysql/Statement.pm
cp lib/Bundle/DBD/mysql.pm blib/lib/Bundle/DBD/mysql.pm
gcc -c -I/usr/local/perl/lib/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux/auto/DBI -I/usr/include -mcpu=pentiumpro -DDBD_MYSQL_INSERT_ID_IS_GOOD -g -fno-strict-aliasing -pipe -I/usr/local/include -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 -O2 -DVERSION=\"3.0008\" -DXS_VERSION=\"3.0008\" -fpic "-I/usr/local/perl/lib/5.8.7/i686-linux/CORE" dbdimp.c
In file included from dbdimp.c:20:
dbdimp.h:21:49: mysql.h: No such file or directory
dbdimp.h:22:45: mysqld_error.h: No such file or directory
dbdimp.h:23:49: errmsg.h: No such file or directory
###############################

Here are my path settings:
I will use the following settings for compiling and testing:

################################

cflags (mysql_config) = -I/usr/include -mcpu=pentiumpro
embedded (mysql_config) =
libs (mysql_config) = -L/usr/lib -lmysqlclient -lcrypt -lnsl -lm -lz -lc -lnss_files -lnss_dns -lresolv -lc -lnss_files -lnss_dns -lresolv
mysql_config (guessed ) = mysql_config
nocatchstderr (default ) = 0
nofoundrows (default ) = 0
ssl (guessed ) = 0
testdb (default ) = test
testhost (default ) =
testpassword (default ) =
testsocket (default ) =
testuser (default ) =

##############################