PDA

View Full Version : problem installing everyauction

Artisans_Square
07-14-2006, 08:25 PM
Hello again! :)

I've been trying all day to install everyauction. This has to be the world's simplest script, and I've installed it at least a hundred times on other servers. But for some reason, I just cannot get it to work here. I keep getting an internal server error.

Also, I don't know where my error log is, so I can't look at it to figure out where the problem might be.

I have two of these currently up-and-running on other sites, and have tried just directly copying them over (so I would know I have workable scripts), and changing the paths but it doesn't work. Finally, I downloaded the latest version (with no add-ons or extras) and fought with it for almost four hours -no go.

Does anyone have any idea what I'm doing wrong? I'm really not new at this, but I am new to VPS, so maybe I've installed something incorrectly or need some other component that I don't have?

Any advice you can give would be appreciated muchly, so a BIG thank-you in advance: :)

THANKS!

~DL

wildjokerdesign
07-15-2006, 09:17 AM
Could you give use some idea of what/where you are installing it? A link to the program would help also although I will try to google and find it. That would let us look at the requirements and see if maybe there is something the VPS would not have that it needs. You did change your permissions on the correct files right? :)

wildjokerdesign
07-15-2006, 10:46 AM
DL,

I found the program, downloaded it and installed with very little problems. The program did give me a server error on first run but that was because I had not altered the orginal config setting of basepath. :) Once I pointed that to a valid direcory all was fine.