PDA

View Full Version : Gallery2 help please

JPagano
01-29-2006, 05:23 PM
I'm having trouble with my gallery and need some advice. I've been playing email tag with cust support for days...no solutions yet so I come to you helpful folk. I'm new to this so be gentle...

When I look at my gallery, either via the admin log in or via my site, my gallery photos are not showing up consistently. Sometimes some thumbnails are there...sometimes another batch will show up. Sometimes a look at the album page will reveal a photo...but sometimes nada. I have imagemagick installed...I also installed GD but prioritized IM. I have tried uninstalling gallery and reinstalling. I THINK I have all database software installed that I should need, and am not getting any error messages. WestHost increased my php memory setting (but Imagemagick in not supposed to fail there anyway.) Another weird thing that happens, is that when I attempt to edit a photo or crop thumbnails from within gallery, the entire browser window simply vaniishes.

Any ideas? I realize that you may need some info about what is installed...just tell me where to find the info you need. Please note, all photos and arrangements of things are temporary as I learn the ropes. I do not think the quality or design is acceptable yet. I am trying to set this up via the templates, and then change things from there. Just my design disclaimer!!!
www.paganodesignworks.com
Thanks for your thoughts!
Jenni

JPagano
01-29-2006, 07:00 PM
ok, I just had a friend check too, and she sees the photos, seemingly as intended. So the question remains...why am I not? connection issues? I'm on a weak wireless network.... ideas?
Jenni

wildjokerdesign
01-30-2006, 10:31 AM