PDA

View Full Version : Joomla



taiqieasy
12-12-2005, 07:59 AM
1) Is it possible for us to self install newer versions of Jooma?

2) Can we apply patches and fixes?

3) Can we install more than one instance of joomla?
eg: domain.com/joomla and domain.com/joomla2




Thanks in advance...mm

Cheddarmakerman
12-12-2005, 08:04 AM
1) Yes, it isn't even hard. Just download the package and follow the instructions.

2) diff and patch are available from the command line

3) Sure, just remember to use a different DB name for each.

linkerjpatrick
12-12-2005, 08:28 AM
What is the best way to apply Joombla to an existing site or rather how does one go about wrapping a current site design around the Joombla script.

Corrado Fiore
12-13-2005, 07:27 AM
Hi,

check out this component:

StaticXT
http://mamboforge.net/projects/staticcontent/

Cheers,
Corrado

linkerjpatrick
12-13-2005, 07:41 PM
I checked out but I'm not sure if it will work with Joomla or not. I know Mambo was the the application before this one. Also that site doesn't appeared to have been updated in over a year.