PDA

View Full Version : teamspeak?



considering
11-19-2005, 06:22 AM
i'm interested in finding a place that will allow me to host a teampseak server (http://goteamspeak.com/news.php for more info) on my site.

can i do that here? is there a minimum package i have to select in order to install this?

these are the min. requirements as stated on the teampseak site:

Windows Server - Minimum Requirements

Windows 98/ME/NT4/2000/XP

Pentium 166 + 64 MegaBytes of RAM for Windows 98 and 98SE

Pentium II class processor + 128 MegaBytes of RAM for all other Windows flavours

Linux Server - Minimum Requirements

For a console Linux box (without running a Graphical User Interface like an X server or equivalents) a Pentium 100 with 32 MegaBytes of RAM will suffice

For a console Linux box with a Graphical User Interface we recommend a Pentium 166 with 64 MegaBytes of RAM

Bandwidth Requirements

The amount of users a Teamspeak server can handle depends primarily on the server's Internet connection as CPU usage is very low

Most typical home-based xDSL and Cable Modem connections may have difficulty handling more than 5 to 10 simultaneous users at a time

If you experience choppiness or lag when speaking due to bandwidth limitations, you may want to consider visiting our Authorized Hosters page and renting a server

LeagueMe
11-19-2005, 03:39 PM
Hi,

Ive installed TeamSpeak on my November Special account no problems. There does seem to be a hard-coded limit to 16 users, but this may be in the server itself.

considering
11-22-2005, 11:28 AM
thanks so much! and yes, there is a limit of 16, but you can increase that if you want (http://forum.goteamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=6885)