PDA

View Full Version : Neo Mail/Subdomain



jmalinaric
04-30-2005, 12:14 PM
Is there a way to use a subdomain with neo mail. Everytime i set one up with it, Neo can't be accessed. I have set up the subdomain correctly so that it goes to the directory.

wildjokerdesign
04-30-2005, 10:10 PM
When you say you set one up with it do you mean you have done something like this in the config file?

@domainnames = qw( yourdomain.com sub.yourdomain.com);

Neo can't be accessed mean just for the subdomain or do you get some type of error?

jmalinaric
05-01-2005, 10:32 PM
no, what i mean is that I set up a subdomain in the DNS that referred directly to the folder in which neomail is contained. I did not realize that the code had to be edited also to get the subdomain

wildjokerdesign
05-02-2005, 09:06 AM
I thought you where refering to what was being done in this tutorial: http://forums.westhost.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=2775

If you just want a subdomain that points to neomail then you should not need to change the config file. All you should need to do is point your subdomain to /var/www/html/plugins/neomail.