PDA

View Full Version : creating a sub directory with FrontPage 2003 for testing



tomrogers
03-03-2005, 03:04 PM
I want to create a sub directory called www.test.mydomain.com. The help menue in FP 2003 only refers to subwebs, which I've tried to create but it isn't what I imagined. What I end up with is http://www.mydomain.com/test/subsite/index.htm

Can anyone lead me in the right direction?

torrin
03-03-2005, 07:09 PM
You said sub directory, but I assume you're talking about a sub domain.

I don't think you can create a sub domain with FrontPage, however you can with the site manager. There are some other threads on this. Let me see if I can find any.

torrin
03-03-2005, 07:15 PM
Here is a URL that tell you how to do it.

http://forums.westhost.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=14272#14272