PDA

View Full Version : Install scp?



brilleaben
02-14-2005, 04:54 AM
Hi Westhost,

Thanks for your services! Would it be possible to get scp installed on my account? Using FTP to upload site data is ... tedious :-)


Regards,
Brian

jalal
02-14-2005, 05:08 AM
Hi Brian

You can pick up the package at:
ftp://ftp.gnomedia.com/wh-utils.tgz

instructions enclosed.
HTH

brilleaben
02-14-2005, 07:42 AM
Hi Jalal,


I just tried it - I got the following error when downloading:


550 Permission denied on server. You are restricted to your account.



/brian

wildjokerdesign
02-14-2005, 07:57 AM
Hmm... it is working fine for me. I wonder if there is a setting in your ftp program that needs tweaking. You might also give it another try.

brilleaben
02-14-2005, 09:14 AM
Hi,


Got it! Installed it! Tried it! (looks like Yahoo! here :-)

It works flawlessly :-)

Thanks a lot!


/brian