PDA

View Full Version : whsites.net



danguru
11-01-2004, 07:39 PM
Greetings everyone. Other than the top-left corner image in the site manager, are there any other areas that you can find that have some mention of West Host's name/brand explicitly or not?

I have come across the whsites.net line in the domain management tab. Specifically, I'd like to know if there is a way to get rid of that. If not, I guess I just tell my clients that it stands for "waffles and hotcakes sites". Heh.

I've searched through everything else that I could see -- just hoping I did not miss anything.

danguru
11-01-2004, 08:00 PM
It has also occurred to me that the online email program's might have West Host's name/brand on them. I looked into Neomail and Mojomail. Both seem to use their own graphics and names, but again, I'm looking for more confidence from someone here with more experience that I'm not missing anything.

BTW, as a related topic -- why is Neomail in a foreign language? It certainly is not English.

wildjokerdesign
11-01-2004, 08:34 PM
I have never seen any indication of West Host in any of the Site Managers for my Reseller accounts. Even the upper left logo is simply Site Manager instead of the WH logo seen in a regular WH account.

I'm not sure what you mean about the refrence to whsites.net although I think I do remember seeing it at one time. I don't see it now on any of mine unless I am missing it so perhaps that means there is a way to remove it.

I have made some changes to the look of the Site Manager like replaceing the generic Site Manager and the color scheme but we don't seem to have to much control beyound that. I would like to be able to access the help files since they don't reflect the changes you make if change the color scheme using the CSS files.

I don't think there is any branding for WestHost on neomail or mojomail. Kind of like phpBB it only carries the branding of the program itself.

skytimelapse
11-01-2004, 11:12 PM
Do you have your own domain name? I think the wh.sites is the free subdomain they give you like yourdomain.whsites.net

danguru
11-07-2004, 05:12 AM
Yes, I have my own domain name. However, with every WH account, you get this "free" whsites.com option from your control panel.

Not crazy about it...but I will live with it.

Thanks for the responses!