PDA

View Full Version : Anyone tried to set up phpcollab on their server?



phile
10-22-2004, 09:19 PM
I'm just curious. I'm looking into Project Management style php solutions and came across this one. In it's installation process, it asks for the "Database Name" which it indicates is the name of the MySQL database I created in my domain / site manager. However, when I created the MySQL database, I wasn't given the option of naming it. Is there a default naming convention for the MySQL databases?

Sorry if I sound like a newb to this.. I am ;)

wildjokerdesign
10-22-2004, 09:27 PM
If you install PhpMyAdmin then you can connect into MySQL and create the database. Unless you set up a seperate user for just that database the user for connecting to it well be root.

phile
10-22-2004, 11:19 PM
If you install PhpMyAdmin then you can connect into MySQL and create the database. Unless you set up a seperate user for just that database the user for connecting to it well be root.

Got it! Cool thanks. It was that one step I was missing of installing PhpMyAdmin :)