PDA

View Full Version : Script alias



jlavetan
10-04-2004, 06:25 AM
I have a 2nd domain that I want to forward the cgi-bin directory to my main site's cgi-bin but am having trouble getting it to work.

I setup a script alias for /cgi-bin/ to /var/www/cgi-bin/

but it is not showing up..... am I missing something??

seems like it should be easy.....

jalal
10-04-2004, 01:12 PM
Did you restart apache?

Did you create the alias in the virtual server section?

The main site already has the /cgi-bin url aliased to /var/www/cgi-bin directory, you will need to have it done for the virtual domain.

jlavetan
10-04-2004, 01:27 PM
I did it via the manager...If there is an easier way to do it, I'm all for that......

wildjokerdesign
10-04-2004, 02:07 PM
You would need to make sure you have clicked on your second domain name befor you add the script alias otherwise as Jalal mentioned you would simply be recreating the alias that is already there. The Site Manager is going to be the easiest way unless you are comfortable with SSH and editing your httpd.conf file manually. The Site Manager should add an entry to the httpd.conf file under the set up for your second domain.