PDA

View Full Version : procmai rule not workin?



firebirdfan
09-30-2004, 02:01 AM
Why does this code which I'used previously no longer work

:0c
* ^TO test
! admin@abc.com

}

Do I need that bracket ?
I've tested with & without still does not work.

FZ
09-30-2004, 01:06 PM
Try:


:0c
* ^TO_test
! admin@abc.com


i.e., you don't need that bracket, and you are missing the _ in the special ^TO (which is much better to use than a ^To.*test)

firebirdfan
09-30-2004, 08:08 PM
Thanks Shawn, you save the day again. :)

FZ
10-01-2004, 09:40 AM
No problem... Except, I'm not Shawn.

firebirdfan
10-01-2004, 07:58 PM
My apologies Fayeez, my mind wasnt there :) . But all in all always grateful towards u guys, ever so helpful.

FZ
10-02-2004, 07:10 AM
No problem ;)

firebirdfan
10-04-2004, 11:19 PM
Hi, Fayeez :) I realize that when I copy a mail to another account under the same domain - 23 copies came in, but when I sent it to an external account like my yahoo account it only came in once.

Why would that be so ?? curious

FZ
10-06-2004, 11:44 AM
Dunno... Could be lots of things. 23 copies of the same mail? That's not good - is there a mail loop happening or something? On the other hand, it could just be your Yahoo account: maybe they filter "duplicate" e-mails? The other thing you can check is your mailq.

firebirdfan
10-07-2004, 09:53 AM
nope when i copied it to another account on another WH account it had not the same problems.