PDA

View Full Version : Default Location for Files

countrysmokehouse
04-17-2004, 07:49 AM
I am new to west host, and in some ways new to web design. I have a site uploaded to the west host servers and am trying to get my index.htm file to load when you go to www.countrysmokehouse.net
if you goto www.countrysmokehouse.net/index it loads. but will not when you type in www.countrysmokehouse.net

can somebody help, do i have the files uploaded to the wrong location am i missing something?

FZ
04-17-2004, 08:24 AM
Seems to be working for me: http://www.countrysmokehouse.net/ loads the same as http://www.countrysmokehouse.net/index

dpfaigin
04-17-2004, 11:17 AM
Of course, I see none of the graphics, so make sure you are not using "file:" type links, or referring to them where they exist on your hard disk, as opposed to where they are on the web.

Daniel

WestHost - MMellor
04-17-2004, 02:20 PM
Hey Kevin, I just took a look at your file structure and you need to have the path to your graphics as /images/Images. Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

SJP
07-14-2004, 05:07 PM
This seemed like a good place. Where does the .procmailrc file go?

thanks, SJP

wildjokerdesign
07-14-2004, 06:19 PM
It's in the root directory is the main one then the individual users .promailrc goes in /ftp/pub/username

SJP
07-14-2004, 08:42 PM