PDA

View Full Version : Cant use Firebird anymore :(

firebirdfan
01-11-2004, 07:21 PM
Its been real speedy to use the Firebird browser to manage my reseller accounts. but of late the browser doesnt response to the control panel.

The problem, once logged in - I go to the accounts section click on it, the list of domains comes out & another pop out box with a Please Wait sign on it. The please wait sign doesnt dissapear & cant logout either, so you can say that Firebird is not responding to the new interface scripting or wat ?

I love my firebird, with IE there's no prob. So is it some scripting that WH has changed ?

wildjokerdesign
01-11-2004, 08:10 PM
It could be. I think I remember reading some where that they suggetsted using the current versions of IE or Netscape. In a way I can understand this. As a web designer I find it hard keeping up with all the browsers and changes and the two mentioned above seem to be pretty much trying to keep up with each other. I always try to design so that any browser can read the pages but it seems that more and more alot of the scripts and such are somewhat dependent on the two and the newest versions. I think in part it stems from the avarage user wanting all the bells and whistles. I even like some of them. I used to be a hold out even for the older versions and browsers but....

I even read a notice on my Banks web site today that IE version 5 or around there was no longer going to support the security features and that if you used Netscape it needed to be current. I still have mutiple browsers on my computers but find myself using IE current more and more.

holtyboy
01-12-2004, 06:03 AM
Yeah I've found a few features in the WH2.0 control panel don't work with the standard Mac browser: Safari. Flicking over to Netscape, and everything works fine.

<-- R O B -->
01-12-2004, 06:20 AM
Hi I just tried loggin onto my reseller account with firebird 0.7 and didn't have a problem!