PDA

View Full Version : Is rdjpgcom or imagegick on WH or can I install it?

knosack
01-11-2004, 01:49 PM
I'm a newbie and got a PHP script called Photoframe. It works, but one feature it has is to display comments imbedded in a .jpg. This requires rdjpgcom or imagegick to work. I tried to find them, but didn't see either. Did I miss them? Is it possible to install something like this? If so, a link to details would be great!

Kurt

wildjokerdesign
01-11-2004, 05:19 PM
Not sure about rdjpgcom but know that WestHost has not yet added ImageMagik support. They are planning to but with the upgrades being delayed they have not yet. You should be able to install it yourself but so far no one has had success with it that I know. I tried on on of my accounts but there are alot of supporting programs you need which are not on WestHost. The info I could find on the net was so confuseing that I kind of put it to the side untill WestHost gets around to it. I didn't even really test the install I did on my test account. I was not able to figure the paths out on it. In my case I was able to fall back on GD2 for now although I have lost the support for gif files.

knosack
01-12-2004, 09:38 AM
Thanks for the info. I'm just doing family pictures, so I think I'll just wait for WestHost.

Just for curiousity, I got an rdjpgcom rpm, but didn't find rpm on the system. Any documents on installing software or even how the vps works? I didn't see much on the WestHost user manual. Trying to come up to speed on this, so any info would be great.

wildjokerdesign
01-12-2004, 10:26 AM