PDA

View Full Version : "MySQL said: Got error 127 from table handler"



stonix
12-13-2003, 05:10 PM
This issue just happend today: when query a certain table, mysql returns error message: "MySQL said: Got error 127 from table handler". Only one table got such an problem. We never touched it before. Anyone have an idear? Thanks!

Alex

FZ
12-13-2003, 06:11 PM
This might help: http://forums.devshed.com/t101141/s3f423285f17bf5511ffdd4f05753da55.html

stonix
12-13-2003, 06:47 PM
I tried repair but got following error message:

"error The handler for the table doesn't support check/repair"

Alex

FZ
12-13-2003, 07:27 PM
Hmm, have you tried using PhpMyAdmin to see if you can browse the records in the thing? Maybe PhpMyAdmin will be able to guide you to a solution...

wildjokerdesign
12-13-2003, 08:42 PM
PhpMyAdmin is reliant on Mod_php being installed and it well check and repair a table so maybe there is somethng that is installed when Mod_php is installed that handles the check and repair.

stonix
12-14-2003, 10:24 AM
I tried PhpMyAdmin but no use. I placed an emergency ticket but nobody even reviewed it. I am thinking that the only way to resume it is to have westhost restore the table file from their backup tape - they do regular tape backup, do they?

labi
05-18-2004, 07:24 AM
Same problem in my case.:( It happened few days ago, and westhost I think restarted mysqld but now again. I also have a table what is unaccessable (status="in use" ). I don't know but this Sql server is a disaster, almost every day is a problem... I already lose data. Or is my script?! I used the same scripts on old westhost server, where never happend anything like this... Hopefully westhost will do something or I have to looking for an other host...

labi
05-18-2004, 07:38 AM
In my case the "repaire table" command (from phpMyAdmin) did the job, but unfortunately one of the table loose data...

Barb54
05-19-2004, 09:31 PM
Hi,
Once you get your database fixed up why not "dump" your database every so often just in case? I do this because of past issues with other services. I'm new to WestHost but do they let you set up CronJobs? There could be an answer there as well. I back up my entire website at least weekly and more if there is a lot of activity.

HTH,
Barb

jalal
05-20-2004, 01:10 AM
You can also turn on the mysql logging and have a look in the logs to see if there are any strange error messages.
And, as Barb suggests, its easy to setup a cron job to backup the database on a regular basis.
HTH

labi
05-20-2004, 07:51 AM
You have right with backups, but when every day one or more of the tables get this error, something wrong with MySQL or with server . Now to be better I get this error : Too many connections.

FZ
05-21-2004, 11:17 AM
I'm new to WestHost but do they let you set up CronJobs?

Yup...


editcron -e

(via SSH).

labi
05-25-2004, 05:52 AM
I think we got the solution for my problem. I checked mysql logs and there was a log about a problem loading the innoDB tables. After I reported for westhost, they did something because now after mysqld reboot the message is not there and it seams to works fine.