PDA

View Full Version : One very silly question about phpmyadmin



num3ga
12-13-2003, 01:48 PM
:oops:
Hi,

I have set up the mysql, then the php...thus after setting up the php,,
we are given a link to where the phpmyadmin something like

http://yourdomain.com/plugins/phpmyadmin/index.php

O.k my siily question ....................is.......

<?

for the past 73hrs ( will be more after you read this )

The link is dead...nada...:(

It is possible this is a dns issue? or i have done something wrong during the set-up?

>


Thanks for the help and tips in advance

jalal
12-13-2003, 02:25 PM
Depends on what you mean by "the link is dead"...

Does the browser just show a blank page? Does it say page not found? Is there an Apache error shown? Are you on Westhost1 or Westhost2?

In the link that you show, you have spelt the link all in lower case, it needs to be like so:
http://www.yourdomain.com/plugins/PhpMyAdmin/

and that should work.

wildjokerdesign
12-13-2003, 02:52 PM
PhpMyAdmin is dependent on both MySQLS Database and Mod_php. Mod_php is located under Development. Did you maybe miss that one?