PDA

View Full Version : imp change password



justus
11-13-2003, 04:02 AM
ok i've come to the conclusion that IMP if the module to change password by users is also installed from the web applications selection by westhost i'll stick with it.
So those of you who have that function allowed as in this link
http://horde.org/faq/admin/print.php#c17
pls tell me if it has it installed on it - thanks

qwerty
11-13-2003, 06:55 AM
Via a SiteManager install, WH just puts in a slimmed downed verison of IMP (horde).

If you want the whole deal, which I do, you'll need to install it yourself. I haven't yet. I was hoping others had, per an earlier post here, and I could get a little mileage insight from them. However, I am going to install soon and I will post my experience.

justus
11-14-2003, 08:58 AM
yes qwerty hope u post it here - an idiot proof one too.
thanks

FZ
11-14-2003, 10:17 AM
Just in case you didn't know, all e-mail/FTP accounts have their own mini-Site Manager at http://yourdomain.com/users/ which they can use to change some settings, as well as to change their password. You could use this to let people change their password in the meantime...