PDA

View Full Version : PHP Includes Problem



matius
10-09-2003, 08:58 AM
I thought I'd try here considering Westhost tech support no longer exists...

I have two sites that use PHP includes. After the transfer- they wouldn't show up in either site. To fix the problem in one, I used a .htaccess file- when I placed that in the actual 'includes' folder in my directory, the PHP includes became visible and all was well.

In the other site...doing the same exact thing will not render any includes at all. By putting the same exact .htaccess in the same 'includes' folder- using the same PHP includes methods- will not work.

Any suggestions on how to fix this problem...?

Most appreciated.

REC-WH
10-09-2003, 09:12 AM
I thought I'd try here considering Westhost tech support no longer exists...

I have two sites that use PHP includes. After the transfer- they wouldn't show up in either site. To fix the problem in one, I used a .htaccess file- when I placed that in the actual 'includes' folder in my directory, the PHP includes became visible and all was well.

In the other site...doing the same exact thing will not render any includes at all. By putting the same exact .htaccess in the same 'includes' folder- using the same PHP includes methods- will not work.

Any suggestions on how to fix this problem...?

Most appreciated.

I have several PHP scripts that use includes and they work OK. I would check the basepath.

CM

Henning
10-09-2003, 01:52 PM
Any suggestions on how to fix this problem...?
Most appreciated.

1. Contact westhost and find out if you still can change include_path in the .htaccess file.

2. If not -> change the include_path in your php.ini file or give full path to the includes in all your scripts. :?

Maybe yours are here? /home/yourdomain/includes/