PDA

View Full Version : Mojomail & Procmail setup

Gledd
09-15-2003, 09:17 PM
Hi,

I am new to westhost, and picked them for a provider because they were very friendly answering all my questions. I was very lucky to sign right up into the new 2.0 system, and have had no problems with the account at all. I am a self-taught, basic html person. I get confused when it comes to anything more involved than html. Most of my scripts are plug and play ;->.

I want to set up multiple mailing lists, ranging from announce only, to group discussion. I have installed mojo mail, and actually set up a few lists. But in testing, I realized that the only way to send e-mail to the list, was from mojo mail itself. I submitted a ticket, before I realized what a problem Westhost was having with the conversion. It wasn't until after I submitted that I visited the board, my bad. So I don't really expect a reply about it, since it is a very minor thing to what everyone else has been going through.

I have looked through the forums, and have found some info about having to use procmail, and making changes to it. Where do you get procmail? Also, it looked like the instruction was for like one mailing list. Can you set it up for more than one? Any help is appreciated. Usually after I have it figured out, I can do it myself, but I need help getting started.

Thanks,
Gregory L. Edwards

jalal
09-16-2003, 05:56 AM
Have you looked at either of these pages:

http://manual.westhost.com/mojomail.html

http://mojo.skazat.com/support/documentation/

HTH

Gledd
09-16-2003, 06:49 AM
Hi,