PDA

View Full Version : I need settings for Adobe GoLive to upload my new site



gregshouses
09-06-2003, 10:58 AM
In Adobe GoLive I need to fill in two settings to set up the server upload for my new site and I can't find them in the Westhost manual (and they don't answer their phone anymore or reply to my emails). Anyway, if you use GoLive or can guess what the settings might be...
Server __________
Directory __________

That's it. Thanks ahead of time for any help.

Greg

sokat
08-05-2004, 08:58 AM
I think golive uses webdav which is not installed

dansroka
08-05-2004, 10:47 PM
The server is your website domain. e.g. mywebsite.com. Golive automatically changed it to ftp://mywebsite.com, which is fine.

Then, the directory is /var/www/html

Golive does have a WebDAV option, but it also uses FTP.