PDA

View Full Version : Site Review!

dahj
05-20-2003, 02:49 PM
I am looking for criticizm (spelled correctly?) and comments on my website that I am currently designing. I've got the basic layout done, and all that remains is expanding the website to include more content. Could anyone please give me their ideas on the design of my website. Is it easy to navigate and find items? Is it pleasing to the eye? Does it make you feel like trusting my company? Any suggestions?

My website is:

http://www.seriousoutdoorgear.com/

Thanks..

ashitaka
05-20-2003, 07:57 PM
I like it alot. Very simple navigation, fast loading. I couldnt find anything wrong with it. Looks proffessional. The images are small, but thats what makes it fast. you could probably make the thumbnails bigger without making it too long to load, but they look good either way. Full size images could be bigger though, but its always a tradeoff.
I've heard it helps alot to display your toll free number on every page. Im no expert, but a very good site.

torrin
05-20-2003, 10:45 PM
This is a wonderful page. The only thing I think is missing is an about page about your company. Who started it, when, etc. Good luck.

Tyger
08-03-2003, 03:16 AM
I like it a lot. It is simple, straightforward and instantly understandable.

Are you using Miva? I'm assuming so, but it is hard to tell because you've added so much of your own look and feel, which is impressive.

Only one thing stood out to me. I didn't think that the "Search" button had enough contrast. Compare that to your "Keep Shopping" and "Checkout" buttons. I think they are very striking--nice and clean. I would go with white text on all of your buttons.

wildjokerdesign
08-04-2003, 10:17 AM