PDA

View Full Version : New Form Problem



bb30txks
03-31-2010, 10:49 PM
Ok, so I have been using Frontpage for a long time with WestHost and rarely have problems. But within 3 weeks ago my forms stopped working and I thought it was a problem with my page coding but it wasn't. If I type in the website address without the 'www.' in front of the domain then my form works perfectly but if I put in 'www.' and then the domain name my form just kicks back an error message saying "Cannot run the FrontPage Server Extensions on this page: "http://www.fashionportland.com:80/contact.html". It worked 3 weeks ago but not now. If I type "fashionportland.com/contact.html" then it will work fine. Anyone else having this problem and know what to do about it??

I talked to technical support about it and they are stumped.

wildjokerdesign
04-01-2010, 07:16 AM
Something has to have changed. If WH is sure they did not change or add anything and I doubt they have since 3.0 is end of life, then perhaps you installed something new on the account that could be affecting it. Look in .htaccess of the public root and if you have a backed up copy compare what is there now. If you don't have a back up look for some type of www redirect.

wildjokerdesign
07-28-2011, 04:26 PM
You have not given enough information of us to help. We would need to see the HTML or the page in question.