PDA

View Full Version : Magento upgrade



galalala
01-25-2010, 03:15 PM
I need the features that are in 1.3 but when I try to upgrade through Magento connect I get an error and it won't work. has anyone else had this issue and successfully upgraded?

wildjokerdesign
01-25-2010, 03:30 PM
Need to know what error you get. :) At this moment it does look like the Magento servers are down so that could be the issue.

galalala
01-25-2010, 04:45 PM
actually, i fixed the problem just now. The newest Magento isn't compatible with PHP 5.3 for some reason, I downgraded to 5.2 and it worked fine.

wildjokerdesign
01-25-2010, 05:07 PM
Ah... yes there are quite a few programs out there that are not compatible with 5.3. Glad you got it worked out.