PDA

View Full Version : How do I change the billing for a domain?



kayO
09-07-2008, 06:22 PM
I have several domain names on my account which I wish to have billed directly to clients instead of myself and then having to collect from them (and sometimes they DO make me wait a long time).

The email I got from WestHost got me nowhere - it seems the only way I can change the information is if I want to pay again for a renewal. Also, the page they referred me to is an empty page.

None of this process is very intuitive and I can't figure it out.

wildjokerdesign
09-08-2008, 06:34 AM
Do you have a reseller account or are these secondary domains added to your main domain account via your Site Manager?

New accounts well need to be created for each of these clients if you are speaking of hosting. The way I have done this in the past with clients that have outgrown what I can offer is to send them to http://www.westhost.com/web-hosting.html and have them choose the plan they want and sign up for it.

If by chance you are speaking about registration of the domains and not hosting then there is a different process. You should have received domain registration log in information when the accounts where registered. You use that information to log in at http://www.domains.westserver.net/ Once you are logged in you can change registration information. For some reason they keep that URL hidden pretty well and it is not documented anywhere very clearly. :)

WestHost - MCox
09-08-2008, 04:11 PM
kayO,

If you are having problems getting billing information updated, I would suggest contacting our billing department directly for help. You can email them at billing@westhost.com or you can use our phone or live chat options on our contact us page to speak with a billing representative.

kayO
09-08-2008, 07:07 PM
Thanks for the help; however, the link is http://register.westhost.com/admin/ I finally figured out.

In any case, I plan to follow up by phone to make sure there are no glitches as I had a few to go through.