PDA

View Full Version : Adding a New Dir in Webapp to Tomcat

Mary
05-07-2007, 11:44 AM
I've read the previous posts about this and am till having problems. I'm a complete newbie to Tomcat.. never used it before. I need to add a new directory under webapps called rreport. Here's what I've done..

added new directory under webapps called rreport (put an index.html file in to test)

added "JkMount /rreport/* ajp13" to etc/httpd/conf/mod_jk.conf

added "<Context path="/var/tomcat4/webapps/rreport" docBase="rreport" debug="0" reloadable="true"> " to etc/tomcat4/server.xml

the hello world ap works fine. When I put test files under that directory, works fine.. when I want to view my new rreport/index.html file - nothing. Tomcat is not recognizing it. I'm obviously missing something. Is there some other place that I need to tell Tomcat to look at my rreport folder?

Anyone configured Tomcat4 using the standard install from the application manager? What else do I need to do to get Tomcat to read from my rreport folder? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Mary

Puppet
05-19-2007, 09:34 AM
I'm having the same exact issue.

Maybe someone can answer Mary's question and mine. I'm having the same difficulies with adding a folder under webapps and having pages in it rendered by a browser. Any file loads from the hello world directory \hw but not from any newly added directories.

:confused: :(

Puppet
05-19-2007, 11:36 AM
I've read the previous posts about this and am till having problems. I'm a complete newbie to Tomcat.. never used it before. I need to add a new directory under webapps called rreport. Here's what I've done..

added new directory under webapps called rreport (put an index.html file in to test)

added "JkMount /rreport/* ajp13" to etc/httpd/conf/mod_jk.conf

added "<Context path="/var/tomcat4/webapps/rreport" docBase="rreport" debug="0" reloadable="true"> " to etc/tomcat4/server.xml