wildjokerdesign
01-21-2004, 12:09 PM
I was wondering if anyone else was haveing emails returned when they try to send an email to an account that is filtered through etherboy.com?
I get the email back with this message:
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to spot.etherboy.com.:
>>> RCPT To:<user@theirdomain.com>
<<< 551 Sorry mydomain.com (69.36.173.210), I don't allow unauthorized relaying. You can't use me to send mail from <user@mydomain.com> to <user@theirdomain.com>.
550 5.1.1 <user@theirdomain.com>... User unknown
At first I thought it was because the first email was the autoresponse from one of my forum registrations but then when I tried to send using outlook it still returned it. I then tried sending on some of my other accounts and got the same thing. I know there was a problem with this at first when sending to AOL accounts because WH accounts where being blocked out. At that time I think WH contacted AOL to get the block removed. I was wonder what I could do in this case since when I visit the etherboy url it seems to be an individual that is offering this service to others and ofcourse I doubt sending them an email would work since they most likely filter their mail also.
I get the email back with this message:
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to spot.etherboy.com.:
>>> RCPT To:<user@theirdomain.com>
<<< 551 Sorry mydomain.com (69.36.173.210), I don't allow unauthorized relaying. You can't use me to send mail from <user@mydomain.com> to <user@theirdomain.com>.
550 5.1.1 <user@theirdomain.com>... User unknown
At first I thought it was because the first email was the autoresponse from one of my forum registrations but then when I tried to send using outlook it still returned it. I then tried sending on some of my other accounts and got the same thing. I know there was a problem with this at first when sending to AOL accounts because WH accounts where being blocked out. At that time I think WH contacted AOL to get the block removed. I was wonder what I could do in this case since when I visit the etherboy url it seems to be an individual that is offering this service to others and ofcourse I doubt sending them an email would work since they most likely filter their mail also.